Meal Prep: Freezer Burritos

Nothing is as versatile and tasty as a homemade burrito! That is why the idea of this meal prep tip is so genius! I, however, am not the first, or last, person to think up this concept. I actually got this idea from Mind Over Munch, and it’s a fantastic way of getting in vegetables and nutrition on those days or times when you are just too lazy to do any full-on cooking.

So what I did was take some tortillas, and put them to the side. In a skillet, I add freshly peeled and diced potatoes and cook them until they start getting crispy on each side. I often cook them with canola oil and a myriad of seasonings.

After they are cooked I set them aside, and sautee some peppers and onions. After I set those aside I start to cook a rinsed can of black beans and some kale. Now put them all together in whatever way and quantity you desire (I like mine with a lot of potatoes and sauteed veggies), and wrap them up in plastic wrap. Any extra ingredients can be frozen as well, or combined to make a delicious burrito bowl!

Now wrap up the burrito, place it in plastic wrap or aluminum foil, and put it in the freezer. When you want to eat it, just take out the burrito, microwave it for a few minutes, and you have a cheap, tasty, healthy lunch!

Now you don’t have to have them vegan, you can eat them with cheese and protein of your choice, but I much prefer them to be vegan.

Now if you liked my writing, you can either support me by donating to my Patreon, or by commissioning me.

Leave a Reply

