What I Ate Today 11/27/15 (Vegan)

Disclaimer: This post is not supposed to tell you HOW you should eat as a vegan, but it does show you what I ate as a vegan for today.

***

hummusThis is another one of those What I Ate posts that I might make more of now that I am going full vegan. Maybe with these I can show how easy and even how cheap it is to go full vegan.

So I started off the day with some hummus and some Sundried Tomato Wheat Thins. Both were store bought, an together made up a 220 Calorie Breakfast.

For lunch I had a medium Banana mixed alongside some mini pretzels and peanut butter. Soon after having a small snack of cantaloupe, which is pretty high in Vitamin C. It was a pretty filling lunch of 440 Calories

For dinner I had a cup of Vegan Chili and some Sweet Onion Wheat Thins, and soon afterwords had a cup of chocolate soymilk, because chocolate soymilk is awesome! Together this was about 500 Calories for dinner.

I later on had a serving and a half of roasted Almonds, and a few Pepper and olive Oil Triscuits. These snacks netted me 500 Calories.

triscuitThis put me at total of 1723 Calories for the day. I was also a bit deficient in a few nutrients, so I took a supplement. This is my first day as a vegan so it will definitely get better from here. I am going to try making more lentil soup and the like, and I also made some veggie burgers our of potatoes, peas, broccoli, and the like.

For drinking, I mainly just drank tea sweetened with Splenda, and diet soda, which I admit I drink far too much of. Not because drinking diet soda is unhealthy or anything, but because moderation in anything is key.

I am also making some Lentil soup for tomorrow, made with lentils, kale, broccoli, carrots, onions, and a little bit of Garbanzo Beans, mainly because I really don’t like Garbanzo beans, so adding them in small quantities makes me feel like I did not make them all in total waste. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

