Pescaterianism Is Not For Me

Ok, I was going to be Pescaterian for a whole month to see how it went, to see if there was any health benefits and whatnot, but I just don’t like fish. I tried Tilapia, and Pollock, and Tuna, and they were OK, I had a Tilapia sandwich and all, but it’s just too much effort to go through for such little taste.

Now that isn’t to say that a Pescaterian diet is unhealthy, it can be really healthy. Especially if you do not deep-fry the fish, and as long as you are wary of mercury content in fish if you are eating more than 2-3 servings of fish a week. The most healthy diet, according to statistics, is a Vegan diet filled with supplements, but compared to the Average American Diet, I would feel better if more people ate Pescaterian than eat tons of Hamburgers and Bacon.

clown-fish-hd-wallpapers-cool-desktop-background-images-widescreenThe consumption of lean fish in moderate amounts can be an excellent source of Omega 3’s, Protein, Vitamin D and B12, but you can also receive all of those from supplemented soymilk, and there are excellent plant sources of protein and Omega 3. So you can eat fish in a healthy diet, or you can just replace that with just as healthy, if not healthier, plant sources.

It is sad for me that Pescaterianism did not work out, but if it does it for you, go for it! But I guess it is a good thing in disguise, as I am considering going full vegan, and cutting out most animal products altogether (Probably will not bother with most trace amounts, I’ll just be 99.9% vegan). That way, I can reduce the suffering of animals, as well as maintain a very healthy diet full of plant foods.

What do you think of this? Should I go full vegan?

Leave a Reply

